TERMS & CONDITIONS - TRAVCAR CAR RENTAL
Customer must present valid driver’s license and credit card in renters own name. The customer and any additional authorized drivers may be subject to a driving record and license check with the DMV. We reserve the right to deny the rental based on the DMV report. It is our policy to hold reservations for up to two hours beyond the scheduled arrival time. If arrival is delayed beyond that time, we will make our best efforts to honor the reservation. If you experience delays, please contact the rental location so that they can make their best effort to extend your reservation. Any adjustments or changes to the reservation may result in a change of rate.
At time of reservation We charge your credit card the estimated total charges for this rental. For full refund, cancellation needed more than 48 hours before the pick up time for a full refund. No-shows are charged one day’s rental fee. Credit Card American Express, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Carte Blanche and Eurocard. No other cards accepted. Authorization on credit card for $250.00 deposit will be charged at pickup. Debit Card Accepted from airline arriving customers with return itinerary. Accepted with valid driver’s license and debit card in the same name. Must have available funds of $300.00 at time of pickup. Deposit taken at time of rental with unused funds issued through the payment card processor after vehicle is returned. Due to bank processing it can take a longer period (up to 14 days) of time for refunds to appear back on your account when using this form of payment. Pre-Paid Cards We do not accept Pre-Paid cards or gift cards. Discounted Multiple day rates are valid for full term only. Early Returns will be charged regular daily rate.
DRIVERS UNDER THE AGE OF 25
Renters age 21-24 will be subject to a $20.00 per day underage surcharge. Renters aged 18-20 will be subject to a $25.00 per day underage fee. No Additional driver fees. Additional drivers must qualify the same as the renter to drive.
LOCAL RENTER REQUIREMENTS
Customers who live and/or work in Southern California are restricted to 100 free miles per day and .40 each additional mile and must provide a Major Credit Card (not a debit card) at time of rental. Debit Cards or Cash are accepted upon return for payment of final charges only.
Vehicles must remain in the geographic area of Southern California (no further than the Mexican border of California to the south and no further than Los Angeles county in Southern California to the north and no further than Imperial County to the east). Traveling to Mexico Our cars are not allowed to be driven into Mexico except under terms and conditions provided by our onsite managers. If you would like to travel into Mexico please call our office or ask your agent when you arrive at our rental counter. Mexican Citizens
Rental vehicle not allowed into Mexico it is against the law.